Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM

Stay at Home Mom? I am NEVER home!

Organizing Headbands, Scarfs and Bows November 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM @ 5:19 PM

I was recently having a chat with another Mom of girls and she said, there is really no good way to organize headbands.  I agreed, as I remembered how my daughter’s headbands have taken over the dresser and floor and bathroom!

I also took this conversation as a personal challenge to find a way to organize them.  Luckily, I have fallen in love with a little site called Pintrest.  If you don’t know about it, send me your email and I will invite you to join. *Warning* the site is addicting, seriously, you will be hooked!  You’ve been warned!

Anyway, so I can’t take credit for the idea itself, but I can take credit for my version of how I did it.  You need rings that are hooked together, any rings.  I used a silver looped belt that was in my daughter’s closet.  You could use shower curtain rings, linky baby toys that most people use to hang toys on a car seat.  Just hook them together and hang them on a wall, I used push pins and put one of the loops on the pin.

( Not sure the photos are showing, I will keep trying to post them).

My loop organizer holds headbands and scarfs by threading them through the loops! So easy.  I also tied a ribbon on one of the loops and clipped on bows and barrets!

So easy and free way to organize them!

 

Leave a Reply

