Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM

Stay at Home Mom? I am NEVER home!

1Year of Relaxer Free Hair January 1, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM @ 5:48 PM

If you’ve seen me lately, you may have noticed my hair is curly. If you knew me before, you saw my hair relaxed and straight or wearing a fake ponytail or usually in a headband and a bun. On 1/1/11 I decided to cut the remaining relaxer out of my hair(big chop)
A and “go natural”. This has been an adjustment and a learning process. I’ve learned so much about taking care of my hair and having healthy hair in its natural state.
About 6 months ago, I was really wanting to relax my hair, but I fund some new styles and I’m glad I kept going. My hair has never been this thick and healthy! If you take a look at my year in photos, you will see in the first photo, what was left of my relaxer and how much my hair has grown over the last year. Can’t wait to see what this year brings.
Happy 1year anniversary to my natural hair!

Click the link to see the photos!

 

2 Responses to “1Year of Relaxer Free Hair”

  1. shannon m Says:

    I’m inspired. I’m scheduled to go next week and cut my relaxed hair off as well…feeling nervous, but now inspired!


Leave a Reply

