Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM

Stay at Home Mom? I am NEVER home!

Are You Brave Enough to go with No Make Up? May 21, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM @ 3:10 AM
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Are You Brave Enough to go with No Make Up?

You may have already had a chance to see my youtube video of me wearing no make up.  If not, I will post a link, but I want to tell you why I did it.

Raising a girl is hard.  There is no easy, raising girls for dummies book, it is truly trial by fire! I put myself out there with no make up because I need her to know that she is beautiful.  Before she gets to middle school and girls become so mean, before high school when a boy will try to down her self esteem, I want her to know she is beautiful.  

For all of us, it is a hard thing to see picture perfect images in magazines and supper skinny, flawless faces on tv.  I went without make up, so she could see not only how I wake up, but also that anyone can put on make up and achieve a “hollywood” look.  Are you brave enough to go without make up for all the world to see?

 

 

Leave a Reply

