Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM

Stay at Home Mom? I am NEVER home!

Only took 1 week to Clean Out my Make Up! August 6, 2012

Filed under: Organization — Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM @ 4:03 PM
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Is your makeup drawer overflowing? Do you have stuff all over your bathroom countertop? Does it take you forever to get ready in the morning? 

I can fix it in just 1 week!  Some of you know that I’ve taken a temporary full-time job as a Marketing/PR person for The Kansas Speedway and let me tell you the transition from SAHM for 7 years to full-time working Mom was so #@$&()% difficult!  Not because of the Mommy guilt (since I know it’s only for 90 days), but having to get the kids ready and myself ready and not in sweat pants! 

I had to streamline my morning make up process and the first step is getting rid of what I didn’t need.  I am not one to take a whole weekend to clean out clutter, so here’s what I did.  I dumped (yes dumped) all my make up in a large plastic bag.Image  As I got ready each morning, I would take out what I needed and put it in my make up organizer.  I am also cheap, so I didn’t spend a ton of money on a fancy organizer, I got a desk organizer from the dollar store.  At the end of the week, I was left with what I was actually using on my face.  What was left in the plastic bag, I hadn’t used all week and honestly hadn’t used in months!  I tossed it, well, some of it I put in my daughter’s room to use for dress up. 

I can’t tell you how much easier it has made my morning make up routine, to only see what I’m actually using.  See the photos, feel free to comment and share! :0)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

