Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM

Stay at Home Mom? I am NEVER home!

My Girl ROCKS at School!!! August 22, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM @ 5:39 PM

You were all so nice and concerned when I blogged about “my girl – full of anxiety”, I feel like I need to do an update.  Well, she ROCKS!!!  I can’t believe what a difference a year has made.  As always with her, there is no rhyme or reason of why.  She is just fine this year.  Has not cried once!!!

Of course, at the start of the year, I sent her teacher a long email and talked to her on supply drop off day and told her all the trouble my girl would have.  We talked about solutions and options of what to do, including pulling her out and home schooling her.  I am now sure her teacher thinks I’m a complete nut!  She hasn’t had any issues and all of my long speech to her teacher was not needed.  I am so grateful! 

As a Mom, I will just say, always go with your intuition.  I decided not to put her on meds and I’m so glad I didn’t.  She didn’t need them, I’m guessing, she just needed time.  Thank you all for your prayers, kind words and well wished…she is doing AWESOME!

 

2 Responses to “My Girl ROCKS at School!!!”

  1. Peggy Fayard Says:

    I am so proud of you both, With Josie having anxiety now I feel like there is hope. I’m trying to pull myself away from her little by little and hope with time this year her drama will fade. Way to go Lauryn I am so proud of you. Way to Go Makita with sticking to your gut. You are an amazing mom. =)

  2. So happy to hear this fabulous news! Thanks for the update 🙂


Leave a Reply

