Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM

Stay at Home Mom? I am NEVER home!

i Spy with Lola! November 2, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM @ 3:00 PM

Welcome Guest Blogger: Alicia!
Alicia has 5 wonderful crazy kids that keep her pretty busy and she is also a full time
pursuing my Bachelors degree in Psychology.

She reviewed I Spy with Lola, the app for iphone/ipad.  She recieved the app for free, but all thoughts and opinions are 100% hers!

Both my 3 year old and 5 year old enjoyed I Spy With Lola. The app held my 5 year olds attention  more than my 3 year olds. But with that being said, I think the game was easy for them to maneuver through. The directions were very clear and easy for both of them to understand. I especially liked the section for the parents that explained the app.
When I asked my 5 year old what she thought of the game, she said she loved it and continued to want to play it. I thought it was positive that as the girls excelled through the levels the more educational it became. One thing that I did not like about the game was that they had a lighter as one of the objects to find, and at one point the game asks what makes fire, I think borderline inappropriate. But besides that only complaint the girls and I thought the app was a wonderful educational experience that I would pay $1.99 for.
 

Leave a Reply

