Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM

Stay at Home Mom? I am NEVER home!

Meet Kelli ~ Kick A** Trainer! November 11, 2012

Filed under: Fitness Journey — Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM @ 8:25 PM
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Introducing Kelli, the trainer who’s helping me change my body one hard-core work out at a time.  There are so many excuses I have for not working out and to me they’ve been pretty good ones…you know like having 3 kids, 3 jobs, a husband, a busy schedule, not enough money…etc.

About a month ago, I decided my being over weight, out weighed my excuses and I decide to start.  Starting may be the hardest part, but we will see!  I invite you to keep tabs on my journey, the progress, the set backs and the hardships that this new journey will bring.  I know that it won’t be over night, 1 cheeseburger didn’t make me fat, so 1 salad won’t make me thin.

I started about a month ago and I am seeing some inches drop, no real pounds yet, but all in due time.  If you knew me before my 1st child, you know I had a great body, so here’s hoping the whole “muscle memory” thing kicks in – SOON!

Below: My” before” pic with Kelli (a few days before I chopped off all my hair and donated it) and my “so far” pic with a Cirque Du Solei performer that I recently interviewed.

Wish me luck, it’s going to be hard, but oh, so worth it!

The smiling was BEFORE the workout!

“So Far” it’s working….slowly but surely!

 

2 Responses to “Meet Kelli ~ Kick A** Trainer!”

  1. Peggy Fayard Says:

    You are truly an inspiring woman Mikita. God put you in my life to teach me so many things. With you I realize there really is NO excuse. Thank you and great job on your new Journey. I’m so proud of you.


Leave a Reply

