Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM

Stay at Home Mom? I am NEVER home!

2 Month – Fitness Update ~ slow and steady wins the race! December 17, 2012

Filed under: Fitness Journey — Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM @ 12:50 AM
Tags: , , , ,

I have officially been working out with  my trainer Kelli, for 2 months!  I didn’t quit – Wahooo!!!! I am past the “it’s not worth it” and “it’s taking too long phase”.  I am on to the it’s working slowly and the keep it up phase!

I am happy to report that the numbers are changing, by changing, I mean going down! Not huge drops, more like a half pound to a pound a week.  Which any professional weight-loss person will tell you is good and that 2 pounds a week is the most you should shoot for and that’s it’s the best shot to maintain your weight loss goals.

My clothes are getting big, I’ve had a few wardrobe casulties….like my favorite pair of Old Navy cropped sweat pants are WAYYY to big and fall off! A brand new skirt, that I bought in September, still has the tag on it and won’t ever be worn.  That is okay, I am willing to replace those in a smaller size!

The biggest change, is the fat on my face!  The first is a pic from my niece’s wedding in May and the other is from 12/13/12 from my Christmas party.  It’s amazing what a little hard work can do.  I’m still on a mission and have not reached any major goals, but I’m a work in progress!

 

May - My chunky face!

    May – My chunky face!

Less chunky face! (and my handsome hubby)

Less chunky face! (and my handsome hubby)

 

 

 

 

 

10 Responses to “2 Month – Fitness Update ~ slow and steady wins the race!”

  1. Sarah C Says:

    Congrats – keep up the good work! It’s always nice to have to give up clothes for a smaller size … I’d gladly part with my favorites in that case!

  2. Gwyn Says:

    Good job Mikita! It’s great to see all those sacrifices & hard work paying off. 🙂

  3. Peggy Fayard Says:

    Way to go Mikita I am so proud of you.

  4. momdoneeasy Says:

    WooHoo!! It’s so fun seeing the change in the pictures! You are doing a great job and I can’t wait to see all the results!! 🙂

  5. cdanie11e Says:

    good for you! great job!!


Leave a Reply

