Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM

Stay at Home Mom? I am NEVER home!

“Stairs Don’t Count” ! (fitness update 3) January 13, 2013

Filed under: Fitness Journey — Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM @ 2:34 AM

Yes, you read it right.  Stairs don’t count…atleast they don’t in Kelli’s world (my trainer-read about her here: http://wp.me/p1G6ZC-4Q ).  She sends me up to the track (4 flights of stairs), back down to her (2 flights) and down to a machine (2 more flights).  In all of that jogging up and down stairs, she doesn’t count as part of my workout, just a way to get from 1 place to the next!!!  CRAZY! It’s working, but I still think it’s crazy!

I have discovered the www.myfitnesspal.com app/computer program.  I love it!  You enter your food and exercise for the day, you also imput your current and goals and it gives you a base of what you should be eating.  It gives you the option to lose 1/2 to 2 pounds per week and gives you a calorie goal.  I love that all you have to do it search your food, even fast food or Starbucks coffee and it finds it, adds the calories.  It’s a great way to see how much you are eating.  I know there are several apps like it, so far I like this one the best.  Even if you are not exercising right now, you can still see what’s going in.  It’s free and if you don’t have a smart phone, you can do it online too.  It’s encouraging to complete your daily food and then it tells you “if you keep eating like this, you will weigh__________ in 5 weeks”!

I have had more wardrobe casualties and I’ve had a few people notice the inches coming off and that’s all very encouraging. For the first time in more than 13 years, was able to buy tall boots!!! My legs have always been big and muscular, but it has been a very long time since they fit in a tall boot…they do now!!! Wahoooooo! Here are a few pics of my “so far” progress!

 

fitness3

I did slice my finger open cutting mushrooms for my salad!  I never cut my finger opening a Reese’s Peanut butter Cup!  Oh, well, I survived!

I have NOT found my inner runner, I am not sure I have one….I will keep looking for her!

Bahaaa!

Bahaaa!

 

4 Responses to ““Stairs Don’t Count” ! (fitness update 3)”

  1. Terry Says:

    i feel you n the tall boot issue. Last winter i could not wear the tall boots because of my thick calves. over the summer i bought several pairs of tall boots because i couldnt resist the bargain. Well I am happy to report that this season i can wear all the tall boots i purchased with my skinny jeans tucked inside. i am so excited about my progress. Keep up the good work Mikki.

  2. lauren Says:

    Good for you Mikita! Stick with it, Kelli can be a life changer…she has been for me! I feel ya on the stairs, sheesh!!!


Leave a Reply

