Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM

Stay at Home Mom? I am NEVER home!

This Month Sucks! (Fitness Update) February 11, 2013

Filed under: Fitness Journey — Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM @ 12:31 AM
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I started not to do a blog and skip this month, but I am doing it and telling the whole truth! This month sucks! This month, I understand why people quit, give up and have to start over. I’ve been busy, I had a couple of sick kids and both things really threw off my motivation and routine. It’s hard to go workout or cook a healthy meal when you are cleaning up puke and washing everything in your house!
After you skip a week, it would be really easy to say screw it, but I’m not!

I have yet to reach any major goals and I know that has more to do with my eating habits then anything else. I feel like things are less giggly and tighter, but no weight loss this month. I am definitely stronger, because I did the monkey bars while playing at the park with my kids and who knows how long it’s been since I did that.

I also see how easy it was for me to gain 2 pounds a month….half a pound here and there. putting all my food intake into my fitness pal is a really easy way to see how the fast food and bad choices can really creep up and before you know it, you are  50 pounds  over weight!

Hoping next month will be better, I am going to revise my food and see if I can get some weight to drop. I am also signed up for a 5k in April, so I’m guessing, I better start running more that 3 minutes on the treadmill!

 

fitness4

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “This Month Sucks! (Fitness Update)”

  1. Peggy Fayard Says:

    Mikita you can do this I have faith in you.

  2. fayamatt Says:

    Of course you can do it, you already realized you must change and sounds like you really want to. Start with changing habits, try something like lowcarb without exercising as suggest in the 4hour body for example. Might be a good way to get momentum and as soon as you loose weight and more energetic, get to exercise! Have fun


Leave a Reply

