Mikita Burton AKA Never Home SAHM

Stay at Home Mom? I am NEVER home!

Fitness Update & Give Away! March 6, 2013


I was all prepared to just re-blog last months fitness update about the numbers not moving and it sucking, BUT THEN….I saw some pics that were taken last summer.  The pictures weren’t supposed to be of me, because I usually avoid pictures at all cost or only take them from the chest up!  These were taken by my friend Andrea, while we were at Crown Center watching our kids play in the fountains.  I was shocked to see me standing in the back ground and even more shocked at how fat & just plain out of shape I looked!  I have always been “thick” so size and the number on the scale has never been my issue, but I want to look toned and in shape…no matter what size I am or how much I weigh.   I think it’s working, it’s just taking time.  The summer pics were taken in June 2012, I started working out in October 2012.  After seeing those summer pics, I snapped a picture before I went on air to do my Fox 4 segment  (on March 4, 2013) and I CAN see the difference.  It’s not huge, but it’s a noticeable difference.  It’s a little motivation to keep going to the gym, watch my portions and what I’m eating.

Give Away: If you live in the Johnson Country area, this give away is for you! I have been working out at 68 Inside Sports and I love it there.  It’s big enough to have everything I need, lots of equipment and classes; but small enough that I don’t feel lost.  I am giving away a 1 month membership and 3 group training sessions!  Take a look at some of the classes and info about the gym at www.68insidesports.com You can pick which ever group you want, but I strongly recommend my trainer, Kelli! To enter, just leave a comment in the blog comment with your email address (I won’t send you crap emails) and you will be entered to win.  The winner will be chosen through www.random.org and announced on March 30th, 2013.

 

fitnessmarch

 

7 Responses to “Fitness Update & Give Away!”

  1. Renee Parsons Says:

    You can do it!

  2. Crystal Says:

    You look great, Mikita! Keep it up! Losing weight slower is much better than really fast.

  3. Peggy Fayard Says:

    Way to go Mikita you look awesome

  4. Jenea LeDou Says:

    Way to go!!!! You look great:)


Leave a Reply

